Exercise Judging colour temperature 1 (page 134)

3 images

1. In full sunlight during the middle of the day

1/450 sec at f /9 ISO 200 (lowest available on this camera – Fuji X-Pro1)
DSCF2228

This photo (above) seemed very bright when I was taking it but did  appear even brighter when processed.

2. In shade during the middle of the day

1/350 sec at f / 9 ISO 400
DSCF2229

This photo (in the shade) appeared dark when I was taking it and again is more extreme when processed than I had remembered.

3. In full sunlight when the sun is close to the horizon

1/450 sec at f/11 ISO 800

DSCF2232

With this last photo the colour (orangey) again is more extreme than I remembered when taking it.

When processing these files from RAW files I have left the White Balance on “as shot” as I had set the White Balance to “daylight”. Perhaps I would have been better shooting jpegs?

Leave a Reply

