Reflection on how I think I have done in the third assignment

Reflection on how I think I have done in the third assignment

Demonstration of Technical and Visual Skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness, design and compositional skills

I am much more aware of colour when composing photographs and have been constantly aware of colour and the different relationships throughout the period I have been studying for this assignment (even when not taking photographs). I have also looked back at photos I have taken previous to this assignment and am pleased that I was creating different relationships with colours but am now able to identify them.

 

Quality of Outcome – content, application of knowledge, presentation of work in a coherent manner, discernment, conceptualisation of thoughts, communication of ideas

I feel I present my work in a coherent manner and am applying what I am learning to my photo taking. I am also reading a lot of  books and serious magazines on photography to widen my knowledge and experience. I am developing a sense of what types of photography I like but am also sympathetic to a wider range.


Demonstration of Creativity 
– imagination, experimentation, invention, development of a personal voice

The wide range of reading that I have undertaken during this assignment has helped me to be more creative but lack of opportunity (mainly through disappointing weather) has limited chances of being more experimental. This is one facet of my photography which I wish to develop.


Context 
– reflection, research, critical thinking (learning log)

I have put a lot of work into extending my knowledge of  photography and photographers by extensive reading which I have added to my log.

I have put a lot of hours into this assignment to cope with the short deadlines that I was presented with for the first two assignments. Hopefully this will give me more time to cope with the fourth assignment which seems to have many more exercises  and will surely demand more time for photography.

I would have liked some feedback on my second assignment before submitting the third but as I have a week’s holiday in the Outer Hebrides next week which will be very useful for the fourth part on “Light”  I think it is in my best interest to submit now.

Leave a Reply

