Exercise Multiple points (page 73)

Introduction of first object/point

Image

Second object/point

Image


Third object/point

Image

Fourth object/point

Image

Fifth object/point. The still life begins to show more interest.

Image

I tried to experiment here but felt that the formation was now too circular

Image

This convinced me that I was only forming a circle

Image

I tried changing the lines and felt there was now more of a flow but it still seemed like one mass and not terribly satisfactory.

Image

This made it worse as it all seemed too tight.

Image

I tried an alternative tack by repositioning the smallest stone but this too was unsatisfactory – a circle broken by one out-of-place stone.

Image

By re-jigging the bottom group of stones I felt I came up with a better solution as there were two sections to the still life and a much better flow of lines as demonstrated in the diagram beneath the photo

Image

The diagram illustrates the flow of the viewers eye. I particularly like the spiral which I have created.
Sketch 2013-03-09 16_58_06

Leave a Reply

